knitting · photography · quote · quote of the day

Quote of the day

e0c2d11ccf65db2e34f9b5e5a1275995-badass-quotes-secret-quotes

Aren’t we all working for the weekend? Especially if it’s a payday weekend?

So…do you have any big plans? I am still working on a knitting project that is kicking my ass. It’s not a difficult pattern, but I have been having such a hard time getting it all started. I can’t get past the set up. I started with metal straight needles of my grandmothers and the yarn kept slipping off the damn needles. Then the yarn I was using was almost the same color as the needles, and it’s fingering weight yarn, so even with my readers I was having trouble seeing the yarn. sonofabitch. So now I have some bamboo circular needles and different yarn. Even if the yarn slips off it’s not going anywhere, and I have a different color too because by now the yarn I was using is just giving me fits looking at it so I’ve put it away for another day.

img_1709
new stash for the project

So this is the new yarn stash and needles I’m going to try today. This is a beautiful knitting project and dammit if it’s not going to be the death of me.

And as for the purple scarf I was crocheting, just as an aside project and because I wanted to use the yarn, it is done, but I need to find the metal pole that connects the wheeled base of my mannequin to the mannequin body before I can post a proper photo. I know it is around here somewhere, I know I packed it and I know I took it out of the POD, so it’s probably in the garage somewhere…

Have a good weekend.

thanks for stopping to chat

