artistic · hurricane season · kittens · Lazy Sunday · photos

Lazy Sunday 

Wolfie always finds a way to be right on top of what I’m working on. I almost had her buried under some material but when I went to get my phone for a photo, she moved. And it was the cutest photo too, you could just see her ears. 

The summer storms have started with some force and regularity, with big thunder and lighting and a small creek running down my street. Lola is afraid of these storms so she tries to hide under or behind me. She’s so soft and cute I don’t mind. Duke can’t hear much and Anna is ambivalent. The cats whine to come inside and then make themselves comfortable on my bed. At least they all have a safe place to be, and I’m happy to be able to provide that. 

Besides sewing I’m learning some new crochet skills! We’ve started a crochet-along at the library making a market bag. I’ve got 2 weeks to get the bulk of it done. It’s not difficult, just repetitive, which works for me because then I can remember what I’ve done. I need that muscle memory. 

What have you been working on? Anything new?

Enjoy your Sunday.

thanks for stopping to chat

