knitting · Monday Motivation · photography

Monday motivation 

crochet, knit, crochet…


So if you didn’t know, I took a Level I crochet class at the library this past week. I only learned the chain stitch and single crochet stitch, but I practiced my ass off over the weekend. I made about 5 dishcloths just from the single crochet stitch. All I did was make a square and crocheted back and forth. The pink and the beige and green are the crocheted dishcloths. The dark green is a knitted crochet cloth.

I have noticed that crochet is much more forgiving than knitting, and (so far) so very easy to do. (no wonder my mom likes crochet so much!) Crochet is not as fussy, you only need one hook, and I can whip through a pattern really quickly with crochet. Now let’s just see if I still think it’s that easy once I try the Level II class.

So what do you think of my patterns? This was so easy to do and kind of fun. Besides napping, this was the bulk of my weekend. I am not complaining.

Oh, I also started some more of those drawstring bags too. Those are fun; quick and easy to make too! So, what are you working on?

thanks for stopping to chat

