Lazy Sunday · photography

Lazy Sunday

wpid-FxCam_1372533381249.jpg

How are the dogs awake and the people are asleep?

I took a much needed almost 4 hour nap yesterday,

Is it still a ‘nap’ when it’s 4 hours?

and I napped again today. Maybe I am getting to that part of my life where naps are more and more common, you know, like when you get “old”. Although why we stopped napping once we got out of kindergarten I’ll never know. There are more and more studies out there that confirm that napping is good for you, mentally and physically; and there are still many places in Europe that encourage napping during the week. Most animals of the world nap, or just sleep very long hours (like my cats). If only life were that simple, huh?

I hope you enjoyed your Sunday

thanks for stopping to chat

