crafty stuff · Monday Motivation · photography · sewing

Monday motivation 

making some drawstring bags

I had such a fun time making these drawstring bags on Saturday that on Sunday I had to make a few more. These were so easy, took less than half an hour each to make, and I had all kinds of t-shirt yarn to make the strings, that I just couldn’t help myself! It was craziness I tell you it’s like another obsession.

Honestly, when I learn a new skill, I need to do it over and over again as soon as I learn it so that way I can remember what I did and can repeat it, successfully. I’m very much a visual and hands on learner, so getting my hands on material/paper/pencil/dirt/copper wire/yarn and doing the task over and over again ensures that I’ll remember what I just did.

That’s probably why I didn’t do so well in math in grade school, is because as soon as I got out of class, I would forget what I just learned and I didn’t have spare time right after class to go over what I did, so by the time I was home I was totally clueless, and my parents tried, but they weren’t any good at math either. It helps that I like sewing and being crafty, that makes doing this over and over again so much fun.

The other week I learned how to *properly* make a zippered pouch, so now this is going to be another obsession for next weekend. I’m just so happy, and grateful, that the library offers these classes. I’m such a library geek, but I don’t care. I’m flying my geek flag high and proud!

thanks for stopping to chat

