photography

Lazy Sunday 

I rarely see Wolfie guarding the yard like this, it’s usually Anna who keeps watch, it’s so cute.

Yesterday I spent the morning making a zippered pouch at the library (learning new skills), then dropped off some things for consignment. When I got home a friend came over and we packed and organized and purged. It’s amazing how much stuff I really don’t need.  The house is looking pretty bare and is kind of freaking me out. You know, it’s the realization that it’s finally sinking in: I’m moving. I know I have talked about it forever, but now it’s a month away and I can hardly believe it. Everyone has been very supportive and I have some really good friends that keep telling me to “focus on what you’re going to, not what you are leaving.” I know I would tell myself that, from the outside looking in, but it’s almost hard to swallow at this point. 

Change is hard, even if it is needed and a good thing. The unknown is scary. It’s human nature to be nervous. I try not to think too much about it. Just go about my day and do what I need to to get ready and have faith that everything will work out just fine. 

I have my girls as company, they are a great comfort. Naps help too.

Enjoy your Sunday.

One thought on “Lazy Sunday 

  1. They are too cute…

    I loved this part: “Change is hard, even if it is needed and a good thing. The unknown is scary. It’s human nature to be nervous. I try not to think too much about it. Just go about my day and do what I need to to get ready and have faith that everything will work out just fine.”

    Liked by 1 person

thanks for stopping to chat

