photography

Lazy Sunday 

I took an early nap today so that I could be more productive in the afternoon. It’s starting to get hot and humid – already – so I cleaned and packed some this afternoon. After living in a home for 20 years it’s amazing how much crap I have accumulated. Lots of stuff is going to goodwill, some stuff to friends, some to neighbors; I’m trying to downsize as much as possible. I’m not one of those people that can just sell everything and move, there are some things I want to keep. Although, it would be a lot easier that way, and cheaper too, hence the reason to purge. 

The girls have been great company for me, even if they are kind of bored right now. I’m trying not to do too much at once so as not to stress them. A month ago Nate was here and we cleaned and repainted doors and put up new ceiling fans and purged some stuff and it totally freaked out Duke. He was constantly whining and he was on my ass the whole time. I stepped on him a few times, totally by accident but he would just not leave me alone. When the actual packing and moving day comes, they are going to the pet sitter, I can’t take a whole day of this. 

I’ve almost finished with another dishcloth and I’ve managed to keep count this time, so now it all looks symmetrical. I figure dishcloths are a good way to perfect my  skills, try something new, and they don’t take a lot of time or yarn.

For now, we rest. Enjoy your day.

thanks for stopping to chat

