knitting · Monday Motivation · photography

Monday Motivation

edison quote
edison quote

I often think of this quote when I’m feeling like I can’t do it all, or just do it – period. Then I remember to do just one thing at a time, work at it a little day by day, and it will get done. Maybe not as fabulously as I had hoped or imagined, but it will get done. I never thought I’d be very good at knitting, but I’m doing pretty well, mastering the stitches, and trying something new almost every week, and not with the same easy stitches either, I’m getting into some yarn overs and K2TOG, etc.

wpid-collage_20150409172244824_20150409172408776.jpg

I’m learning to be more patient with myself in the stuff I do, and I am totally honest about my limitations; if I can’t do it, I can’t do it and that’s that.

I bought myself an ID lanyard with the Wonder Woman logo on it and wore it to work. One of my smart ass coworkers I joke with says “I know you’d like to think you’re Wonder Woman, but you’re not.” Pshaw…I know I am.

thanks for stopping to chat

