artistic · design · knitting · photography · sewing

Lazy Sunday

The weather has just been so beautiful the last few days, I can hardly believe it. The last “cool snap” before the heat of summer kicks in. I am ever so grateful for days like this, I can enjoy my back porch and being outside watching puppies play in the garden; and I can work in my garden without being so uncomfortable.

I still have tomatoes growing and some collard greens, so I think I’ll make a sweet potato and collard green dish for lunch. I also have dill growing! What I did this year with the garden is I threw a bunch of seeds in the dirt that we had leftover from a couple years ago (I know…) and they grew! And one of those seed packets we had was dill! So now I have dill and I need to find something to add it to. Besides my eggs in the morning and pickles, I have no idea what to use it with. It smells great though.

Still cleaning and purging and simplifying. It’s been great and I am getting used to it and enjoying it really. I’ve found, for me, that my biggest problem is the sentimental and emotional attachment that comes from certain objects. But as this article states, “…we are the embodiment of our experience.” So I don’t have to hold onto things because I will always have the memories and experience within me, that can never be taken away. So all my photos from high school, that I haven’t looked at in years, I can shred, because let’s face it, I’m not going to look at them again (anytime soon) and I will always have those memories with me, they aren’t going anywhere. Having less clutter not only frees up space, it frees up time too.

more time to watch puppies play in the yard and to work in my garden and to make more crafty, creative sewing/jewelry/knitting stuff. (I’m working on these happy sheep dishcloths next, SO excited!)

Whatever your weather, enjoy your day.

thanks for stopping to chat

