cleaning · difficulties · gratitude · inspiriation · lessons · life · meditation · new start · ohio · philosophy · psychololgy · reorganizing · repurpose

Almost closing time

This has been a whirlwind week, with cleaning and purging and donating and updating and just plain throwing out, I get totally sidetracked and forget about other projects that I care about and have time invested in, like this writing. 

But these distractions in life are temporary and life returns to its new normal, whatever that is at the moment. 

I’ll tell you what, all this cleaning and purging and donating has been so awesome  for me. I’ve learned what I need and what I don’t, what I can live with and without, how to do with less, and how to say goodbye to those things that no longer serve me, even if there is a sentimental attachment

There are many, many things I will miss about Orlando; seeing a momma swan and her ducklings every spring will be one of them, and there really is so much more to Orlando than the theme parks.

It’s been a wild ride, and an interesting one, and one I will never forget. 

Every new beginning comes from some other beginnings end.

thanks for stopping to chat

