kittens · knitting · photography · wolfie

Sewing studio open house at the library 

this was awesome

So excited the library hosted this event today! Lots of people showed up and we had a good time making t-shirt yarn. We even finger knitted bracelets!

my fancy t-shirt yarn bracelet

 

So, of course, after I learned how to do that (so easy, BTW) I had to go out and get me some cheap t-shirts to try it at home.

And you know what happens after a person, who has cats, goes out shopping then sets the bags down before she can go through them, right?

wolfie-in-a-bag-feb-2017-text-and-frame
Wolfie in a bag

Yep, that’s Wolfie making herself at home in one my bags of good stuff I bought at the thrift store. I didn’t have the heart to make her get out. She’s just so dern cute.

 

 

 

see how cute I am?

She’ll eventually leave, since being outside at night, or snuggling with me, is so much more exciting than sleeping in a bag all night.
Now I am off to make more t-shirt yarn!
Hope you had a fun Saturday!

thanks for stopping to chat

