artistic · contest · crafty stuff · design · fashion · fashion design · handmade · inspiriation · Lazy Sunday · material · measuring · original work · photos · relax and chill · sewing

Lazy Sunday 

It is a perfectly cold and rainy and crappy day here in the sunshine state (yes, really it is). We get these from time to time and I am not ashamed to say that I welcome them. 

What!? You say? A break from the sunshine and warmth? Yes, I say that. And I say that because there is a reason for a break in the weather, there is a reason that animals go into hibernation once a year: it’s to give themselves a break, have a little down time to rest. All this constant hurry-hurry-hurry-let’s-do-this gets tiring after awhile. 

Now, mind you, my dogs aren’t terribly happy about it today, but they will survive. I’ll take a sewing break later today and take them to the park. Hopefully it won’t be as cold around noon.

The kittens know enough to stay in when it’s raining, and during the day they are sleeping inside anyway. 

I’m making some progress on my Trash2Trends piece: 

Yesterday I added sleeves! 

I’m trying not to cut I to too many pieces as they are just so beautiful. This has been challenging to say the least. Next week is the show, so come he’ll or high water it will have to be finished. I used to get really stressed about this stuff, but I’ve learned to let it go. It will get done and everything will work out exactly as it is supposed to. No worries. 

Have a beautiful Sunday.

thanks for stopping to chat

