artistic · lessons · life · new start · new year

It’s a new day

I know I say that like it’s a no-brainer “no kidding it’s new day” but it means so much more than that to me right now. 

It means it’s a new day to start over. A new day to try again and get it right…

And I’m not just talking about my sewing or knitting projects that I mucked up…

A new day for new challenges to be overcome and confidence to be built. A new day to stand tall and proud and remember to have faith. 
I say this because I am about to embark on another huge life adventure.

I have lived in Florida for nearly 30 years, 30 years! (Can you believe that?) Which also means it has been 30 years on my own far away from my family in Ohio. 

And I miss them.

More and more I miss them. As I get older I miss them more. Sure, as a young person I missed them, my heart ached for them I was lonely, but I was busy being young! Traveling and partying and dancing and clubbing and being independent and buying my own home and living my life. 

Which is what we expect most young people to do, right?

So I did. And it’s done. And as independent as I am, I can’t do it all. Nor do I want to anymore. 

So I have decided to move back to Ohio this year. Yes, finally I have made up my mind and made a decision to leave. On the one hand I am terrified – there is comfort in the familiar, even if it’s not good – on the other hand I am excited – a new life a new start a new day with new possibilities. 

I’m ready to go.

How about you?

thanks for stopping to chat

