artistic · cleaning · crafty stuff · design · difficulties · gratitude · handmade · Lazy Sunday · new start · new year · reorganizing

Happy new year!

Let’s hope 2017 sucks a lot less than 2016

And in the spirit of making life less sucky, what goals have you set for this year?

What has inspired you? What do you really really want to do? Or want to finish? 

Have you thought of trying something new? Relearning something old?

Me, I’ve decided to purge and organize my crafty room. With too many things lying around I get overwhelmed by where to start and what to do, so whatever I’m not working on right now, gets shelved in the closet until I’m ready to work on it. 

Now, needless to say, like most crafty people, I’m usually working on 2 or 3 projects at one time, so that will be my limit. Not 7 or 8 like it has been in the past. 

See? This is the organization I need to work on that I was talking about. If only the cat would move…

For today, we’re trying an easy bread recipe in some new cookware we bought (on sale of course!) 

Here’s to a productive and exciting new year!

thanks for stopping to chat

