handmade · material · relax and chill

Saturday knitting 

I finally took a refresher knitting course at the library last weekend 

(if you can believe it, it’s been 2 years since my first class I took when I went to visit my sister in Arizona)

This time I only learned the knit stitch and just kept doing it over and over, for muscle memory and repetition, so I remember how to do it. So far, I’ve been pretty successful at keeping all my stitches together and not missing any. I’ve also found a lot of yarn at the thrift stores and for cheap! A great way for me to start out and not worry about ruining a big expense, right? Plus I have books and needles that my grandmother left me, how cool is that? 
Now I’m using that one stitch to make a kitty blanket for my sister’s cat using some thrift store yarn. 

On the 26th, Jo-Ann is having a huge sale on yarn, you know I’m going for some awesome colors; plus they’ll have patterns on sale too! 

Have a merry Christmas and restful holiday.

thanks for stopping to chat

