coping · dogs · grateful · gratitude · introvert · life · naps · ohio · puppies · stress

Decompression time

So you know how you feel after spending a lot of time with family and you are away from home and not in your natural environment? 

Yes, that. 

So it’s decompression time for me; going back to my calm and serene home and my familiar surroundings to regroup. I’m sure there are a lot of people that can understand this, and since I’ve learned more about sensitive personalities and introversion it makes more sense to me. 

I used to just think that I was an oddity, a weirdo, and most people didn’t understand what I meant and was going through. After talking with others, I find I am not so odd.

I love my family very much and so totally enjoy spending time with them, but even after spending time with them I need my quiet time to recharge. If I don’t recharge I end up being extra tired, then I get cranky and then I’m really no fun to be around, even for me.

So today is my rest and recharge day so I can face tomorrow. 

Which means back to work.

I hope you had a restful holiday.

thanks for stopping to chat

