photography · quote · quote of the day

Quote of the day 

Now I’m not one to complain about eating in a hurry. When I’m hangry I need to eat now and not just some “nutrition” bar, I need food. I’ve always found eating to be a perfunctory activity, something I needed to do in order to move on to the next project or adventure or activity, not really something I put a lot of thought into. I don’t live to eat, I eat to live.

Reading, on the other hand, has been something I’ve been in love with since I discovered books (whether I could read them or not. Some had pictures, right?) I could spend days just absorbed in them. I remember as a child I was sick with a cold or flu or something and spent an inordinate amount of time in bed, so my mom bought me these dinosaur books. About 5 hardcover books with illustrations of the different dinosaurs and their names and whether they were carnivores or herbivores and where their bones were found. These were easy reads, only about 20 pages in each book. But I remember reading them and reading them and reading them until the spines started to give out I read them so much. They just fascinated me. I really wanted to be an archaeologist at that point but then I found out that you had to know something about science and anatomy since I am really no good at that stuff I gave up on the degree seeking part and now I just study their history. I could still end up being a history teacher. 

thanks for stopping to chat

