florida · Garden · grateful · life · photos · relax and chill

Let’s try this instead 


So you may remember that about a month ago, I came home to this disaster in my backyard.

Thankfully I have some Stihl tools and cut away most of the small branches. (I still needed to get into my shed).

With the help of my neighbor, and my large tushy, we managed to unscrunch (yes that is a word) the shed enough so the the doors still work and I can get in and out of the shed. 


Since I don’t want anymore of the tree to fall on my fence or the neighbors pool enclosure, and I really don’t want to cut the whole thing down, I have a tree service coming over Saturday to trim it up and cut back the dead parts. 

And there are dead parts. I had woodpeckers in the tree this morning. 

It’s a beautiful sycamore tree that is at least 30 years old. It gives me so much good shade, it’s a very sturdy tree, and it’s difficult to kill. I’d like to keep as much of it as I can. I’m hoping for some kind of medical miracle this weekend. 

I also bought lots of gatorade for the guys working. I know how this works. 

So we’re going to try this instead and hope for the best. Wish me luck.

thanks for stopping to chat

