introvert · introvert meme · photography

No more idle chit chat, please

  
I have been accused of being “too quiet” by some, especially in a social/group/party setting; maybe even being thought of as shy or a snob – to which I am neither. 

I am very much an observer of life, and I’d rather not fill the air with meaningless conversation. 

Tell me your hopes, your fears, your dreams and why you feel that way; tell me about your scary dream and what it means to you; tell me the story behind that tattoo, and your rescued cat story again; but for God’s sake, don’t tell me traffic was bad again and how you can’t stand ‘these drivers’ because I will just go deaf. 

It’s ok to be silent every once in awhile, for awhile. It’s good for the soul.

Have a meaningful day.

thanks for stopping to chat

