crafty stuff · fashion · fashion design · handmade · material · Monday Motivation · original work · photography · sewing · studio · T2T · trash2trends

Monday motivation 


So after a very busy day last Saturday, I’ve been inspired and busy and made a bunch of yoga mat earrings. An easy and relaxing thing to do after such a busy day.

Even though I didn’t win, I still had an awesome time at the Trash2trends show last week. To be around such creative energy was inspiring and exciting.

I think I’m really going to have to step up my game for next year. So many designs were so detailed and intricate and fancy; I am not fancy. I wish I were, but I’m not. I could be, but it would require a certain rewiring of my brain and thinking that may cause the same type of headache I got while writing APA style papers for a neurology class I took for my undergrad degree.

I hated, and loved, that class at the same time with the same degree of emotion. I wouldn’t take it back for a second.

I am a more practical, functional person, although I do like things to be aesthetically pleasing; I don’t want everything to be sterile gray metal or plain black and white. Now, though, I have a year to think about it.

I need to get started now.

Hope you can make it next year!

thanks for stopping to chat

