ambient · lessons · life · lounge · music · naps · photography

Perfect mood music

Moby just has such a way with his songs. The melody and lyrics and just the whole ambiance of the song gives way to some very powerful emotions, I must say.

Today I am doing a LOT of cleaning and cleaning out. Nate moved a bunch of his stuff back to Ohio, so now I have to go through what is left over and decide what I want to do with it. This gives me a good opportunity to go through so much of my extra crap that I no longer need, or are using, and give it to Goodwill so someone else can use. it.

It’s amazing how much space I have now, and how just getting rid of stuff that was no longer being used made so much space. I mean, I know that kind of sounds silly or redundant, but getting rid of what you don’t need creates space for what you do need, what you do want. Getting rid of unwanted junk helps to clear the air, clear the senses, and really clean out your rooms. You can get a good look at what’s going on and what you have and where you want to go from here, not just on a physical level, but emotional and spiritual and intellectual as well.

Honestly, all this cleaning and clearing out has left me not only physically but emotionally drained as well. This is a big shift, the dogs feel it too, and it’s a bit awkward. I know this is a temporary phase (nothing lasts forever), and I know that this is important and integral to my own growth, so I am just going with it letting it take me where it may. I welcome the change, I am excited for these new beginning, and cleaning and clearing out really helps, in more ways than one.

I hope you have a clean, clear, restful, and productive day too.

thanks for stopping to chat

