philosophy · quote · quote of the day · wisdom · yoga

Quote of the day

image

This was a good one for me this week. Being an introvert I am into my head a lot, thinking, planning, wondering, even worrying, and that doesn’t always help my mood. So I rest and relax and meditate – a little – and do yoga and read biographies and listen to soothing music and spend time with puppies at the park and have friends over for some good food and we watch movies… all to keep me from thinking too much about what’s going on in my life and in the world and what can be done about it to bring some sanity and semblance of peace and calm to what’s going on.

So when I get carried away, I stop, I breathe, and I think of all I am grateful for; from the serious to the mundane. That’s how I conquer those crazy thoughts. One step at a time like Hillary did.

May you have conquering steps today.

2 thoughts on “Quote of the day

thanks for stopping to chat

