photography

Chaturanga – not my favorite pose either

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTMjCzY8YX9BL2KVpF-oMMqoTUuT_31XgxqU90JudB4S3TmVXjyTw

Sometimes I do too, T-Rex, sometimes I do too.

It’s tough on my wrists. I try to do it like this:

chaturanga-how-to-perfect.jpg

but I end up modifying like this:

Yoga_Chaturanga_01_300x350.jpg
My arms are still getting a work out, but it doesn’t hurt my wrists as much. As much as I’d like to think so, I’m not as young as I used to be and my body is starting to talk to me in ways I’m not used to. I’m not so proud that I have to do every pose perfectly and honestly, my body just isn’t made to do every pose perfectly.

And that’s ok.

Have a less than perfect day (and be ok with it)

thanks for stopping to chat

