dog park · dogs · florida · glasses · quote · quote of the day

Quote of the day

Like today, for instance…

I was at the dog park, having a good time with my husband and puppies. We go to leave and I ask him, “did you leave the back window open?”

yeah, you know where this is going…

The back window was busted out and my purse was stolen.

I have never had anything like this happen to me. Ever. But today.

Needless to say I called my boss and told him what happened. I am not coming to work. He actually told me not to come to work. He didn’t need me there (and honestly he didn’t. It was a light day and the other girls covered for me.)

The cop came, he took my statement. Then came the arduous task of calling my bank and credit card companies to cancel my card(s). That’s all done now and I have been assured that my accounts are safe and there has been no fraudulent activity on them. We even went dumpster diving in the area in the hopes to find my purse – sans wallet – in a dumpster.

I don’t really care about the purse, or the wallet, those can be replaced. I just remembered late this afternoon that I had some notes from my dad in my wallet. There was a note for a recipe of some healthy cookies he used to make, and on the outside of the note, in the way he folded it, he wrote “to eat well”. He was always concerned for our health and well being, and wanted us to be happy.

I’m already kicking myself for being so stupid, and now I may never get those notes again.

*sigh*

I also lost my most favorite pair of glasses. I don’t know if they sell those particular frames anymore.

Lesson learned. At least I have puppies and my beloved to make me feel better, and to help me through this. They have been so good for me today.

It’s been a rough day and I’m extremely tired now. I’ll talk to you later.

One thought on “Quote of the day

thanks for stopping to chat

