artistic · crafty stuff · fashion · fashion design · handmade · material · new start · original work · photos · repurpose · sewing · studio · stylish

Derby hat

image

Just about finished with this hat, in time for the derby event tomorrow. The flowers are from a bunch I found at the Goodwill the other day, I just need to figure out a good way to attach them. Then I need to fashion some kind of hat stand, for show at the event. I don’t really want to just set them on the table, you know? This is really stretching my creativity, in a good way.

So many more fun things and projects upcoming for me, I can feel it. First up! Riding my bike to Zumba class. Whee!

3 thoughts on “Derby hat

    1. Thanks! The bike riding is the easy part, since I’m sitting down, and it’s less than half a mile from my house, so it’s all good! Class and the bike ride was great! And I didn’t get rained on, even better!

      Liked by 1 person

thanks for stopping to chat

