jewelry

Monday Motivation – Earth Week!

It’s Earth Week people!

I get so geeked out on this stuff so be prepared to be overwhelmed, over informed, over indulged and inundated with earthy reuse/recycle/repurpose stuff all week.

Ready? Ok, here goes…

Did you know that Gütermann has a recycled sewing thread?

I KNOW! How cool is that?

From their website:

Be responsible for the environment – conserve natural resources!

The "Sew-all Thread 100 m rPET" is the new sewing thread from Gütermann creativ made of 100 % recycled polyester.

The advantages

· 100 % recycled polyester

· Made in Germany

· no flying fibres when sewing

· no thin and thick areas – optimal sewing protection

· no thread twisting

· tear and abrasion resistant

· elastic and flexible

· soft and supple

· non-fade and colourfast

I couldn’t find it for sale on their website, but I did find it here, in a wide variety of colors, pretty awesome if you ask me.

Like I need another reason to shop for sewing stuff.

Speaking of shopping for sewing stuff, I’ll be stopping by the Goodwill this evening to find some flair for the hats I’m sewing. It’s like going on a treasure hunt for me when I go to Goodwill. I’ll tell you more about that tomorrow.

Until then, do you have any recycled goods that you use in your creative projects that you are especially excited about? Give me some ideas, I’d love to hear about them.

thanks for stopping to chat

