recycle · repurpose · sewing · T2T · trash2trends

Monday Motivation

Raincoat prototype 2015-02-01

So I’m already planning ahead to what I’m going to make for next years Trash2Trends event, and no, I’m not going to give it away. Let’s just say that it will be a fun piece.

So many of the outfits that were shown were very elaborate and fancy, and knowing my limits and my skills, I don’t know that I can, or even want to try to, compete on that level. But what I do have is a creative eye and mind, and a silly funny side to design, and a knack for being practical so that what I make a person can actually wear on an everyday basis. I’m looking forward to next years show and stretching my creativity again.

To get a better idea of the elaborate and fanciness of this years show, check these out:

thanks for stopping to chat

