copper wire · earrings · handmade · jewelry · original work · photos · studio · stylish · thoughts

I don’t do small

not to brag or anything…

But I have never been good at making small things. Tiny, dainty, pretty, small things. Whatever I make has always had to be big and bold and garish and obnoxious.

Well, maybe not necessarily those last two, but you get the point.

As a kid I made the biggest mud pies, I had the biggest stick for defending myself against my brothers, and I always made the biggest cookies with the most icing.

In jewelry I make big stuff too. Big round earrings with large beads, big ear wires, and big loops for eye pins and big jump rings to hold it all together. Kinda like this stuff here:

and a picture of Moses, because he’s such a cute kitten.

How about you? Do you go big or small?

thanks for stopping to chat