introvert · quote · quote of the day

Quote of the day

I recently “discovered” that I’m an introvert.

I say “discovered” because ever since I took the Myers-Briggs personality test, and every time since, it’s always the same response: INFJ

This should come as no surprise since I like to be alone, me and books are BFF’s, I’m in my head a lot, and I’m better at expressing myself on paper than I am in person on the spot.

And all those things in the quote for today.

Have you taken the Myers-Briggs test? What are your results? Do you want to share?

4 thoughts on “Quote of the day

  1. This is something that I have come to realise about myself on recent years. I always thought I was odd, (or made to feel that way). When I realised, so many things slotted into place and made sense, why I don’t have a great relationship with my mother, a very extroverted woman, and just too much for me sometimes, and why I’m very close with my father, also an introvert and deep thinker, why I don’t crave the company of others, content on my own working in the shed on jewellery or with my beloved who is also introverted, why I struggle to make friends and why I am emotionally exhausted after a day at work in retail which is very customer focused. I’m currently reading ‘Quiet’ by Susan Cain and recognising myself so much in her words, I highly recommend it. It’s a shame that introverts are misunderstood, as that brilliant quote you posted says, we’re not shy or boring, in fact some of the most interesting people I know are introverts. I’m comfortable with who I am now, but it took a long time to get there.

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for sharing, I don’t feel like such an oddball now. I, too, struggle to make friends and maintain friendships, and I prefer the company of my pets to most people. I’ve heard of Susan Cain, I’ll need to get her books. I know what you mean about wanting to work on creative stuff, and OMG YOU WORK IN RETAIL. I don’t know how you do it. I did for awhile and swore I never would again, I was constantly exhausted.
      I was always comfortable with who I was, but society said I was odd. So I started to second guess myself. Now I know that’s it’s just how I’m programmed, so no more second guessing.
      Glad you are comfortable now.

      Liked by 1 person

thanks for stopping to chat

