crafty stuff · follow up Thursday · handmade

Follow up Thursday

That cute little mouse studying in that picture yesterday? It’s actually on a t-shirt I found at the thrift store, and under the mouse reads “no animal testing”

I thought it was freakin’ hilarious.

all kidding aside, I am fervently anti-vivisection. One of my favorite quotes says it all:

 I am not interested to know whether vivisection produces results that are profitable to the human race or doesn’t. The pain which it inflicts upon unconsenting animals is the basis of my enmity toward it, and it is to me sufficient justification of the enmity without looking further. -Mark Twain, author and humorist (1835-1910)
*steps off soap box*
thanks for stopping to chat

