dog park · dogs · florida · Lazy Sunday · material · naps · pensive stuff · photography · photos · sewing · studio · winter park · yoga

Lazy Sunday

image

Doing some cleaning/straightening/organizing today,
~ along with dog park and yoga today, of course
As it feels like time for a spring cleaning. It almost feels like spring here, so why not? Open the windows, light some insence, and have at it. There’s nothing like decluttering to clear the psyche, and I just read of a study that looked at the effects of clutter on the brain. It results showed that physical clutter in your surroundings competes for your attention, resulting in decreased performance and increased stress.

Duh.

So off to cleaning and decluttering I go.
My mom is a bit OCD and she’ll be staying with me for awhile soon, so I know I’ll get a lot of decluttering done while she’s here. Awesome.

Whatever you do today, have a great day. Take a nap after all that decluttering, I know I will.

thanks for stopping to chat

