jewelry

new thoughts, new ideas

Anytime is a good time to start over, right? I mean, it doesn’t have to be January 1st to want to start something new, to feel motivated in a new way, to feel invigorated to try a new venture; to be bold, daring, to open up a little bit. Any time is a good time, right?

Maybe it is the time of year. Halloween, as we know it today, has it’s roots based on the old Celtic holiday of Samhain, which translates to "summer’s end", an end to their calendar year. Diwali, primarily a Hindu holiday, is a celebration of victory of light over dark, knowledge over ignorance. It’s also the time of year for spring cleaning, opening the windows to let fresh air in and stale air out. This year, Diwali happened to fall on the new moon.

New moon, new start, starting over? Do I see a trend here?

The weather here has cooled, it’s not as humid, which makes it easier (for me anyway), to feel motivated to do things, any things, without the heat and humidity slowing me down.

So yeah, I feel motivated. And that’s a good thing.

I actually feel like cleaning out my crafty room closet and getting rid of the things I don’t use/haven’t used/probably-won’t-use-but-thought-I-would and donating them to someone that will. I actually feel like patching those holes in the closet where the shelving used to be and repainting.

And I’ve been bike riding! We have a pet carrier that attaches to the back of the bike, so Anna has been riding shotgun and Duke runs along beside me. He loves to run!

And we set the clocks back this weekend! Woot! woot! more daylight in the early morning! I am most productive in the early morning, so this is good for me! Yay!

A new time, a new season, a new start. All good things. And I’m excited to see where this newness takes me in my creative journey. I’m feeling very motivated, I hope you are too.

One thought on “new thoughts, new ideas

thanks for stopping to chat

