jewelry

strange that I have all these items…

In trying to purge through old items and simplify my life, I’ve discovered a lamp shade I no longer use (and won’t use again). The red piece of glass I’m keeping since I never know when I’ll use it in an interesting mosaic. The shovel I need in the yard, being the gardener that I am, and the shim comes in handy when the shed door doesn’t always stay open when I need it to. The odd machine I leave to my husband, the apple I eat for a snack during my purging binges, and the anti-pit bomb when I’m just frustrated and want an easy way to get rid of everything.

The puppies look at me funny during times like these. They are so confused…

writing challenge
my list comes from @YouAreCarrying

2 thoughts on “strange that I have all these items…

thanks for stopping to chat

