Buddha · florida · kittens · photos · yoga

Summer solstice

image

Today is the summer solstice, the longest day of the year (in the northern hemisphere). I’ve always enjoyed summers, with the longer days. I always feel like I get so much more done when the days are longer. I’m very much a circadian rhythm follower, during daylight I’m awake, when it starts to get dark, I slow down for sleepy time. I really don’t like in the winter when it’s dark at 530p, I just want to go home and go to bed.

image

A tradition in yoga on the solstices is to practice 108 sun salutations. 108 is a very auspicious number, and practicing, or attempting to practice, is a big deal. This is my first time doing this, and there is no pressure to complete it, thankfully.

I feel a very restful nights sleep coming.

thanks for stopping to chat

