florida · Garden · photos · weather

It’s National Iced Tea day!

What a day! It’s National Iced Tea day during National Iced Tea month!

Not that the cats drink tea, but I wanted to showcase some garden pictures.

The mint in my garden is doing really well, so I’ve taken to making tea with it. I’ve cut off about 8 stems full of leaves, I pick off the leaves and put them in a small pan of water, put the pan over low heat for the leaves to steep for a few minutes, and VOILA! mint tea! It’s good with or without sugar; I prefer with, of course, but good either way.
I’ve got my own homegrown tea and I didn’t even have to leave the yard. I just love gardening, it’s so awesome.

Enjoy your tea day!

thanks for stopping to chat

