crafty stuff · pensive stuff · photos · studio · weather

Studio view

image

So over the weekend, this is what my work desk looked like: messy, messy, full of belts, and other stuff I’m working on. My corkboard is one I made. I took a lovely frame, got a backing for it, and glued a bunch of corks to it. And these weren’t just, go-to-the-store-buy-corks corks, these were corks I had accumulated over the many times I went to the food and wine festival and took all the corks they were otherwise going to throw away.

I asked first, of course.

A hot glue gun is a handy tool.

The magnifier is an old school, plug in, light it up kind. I honestly haven’t tried it yet, but it looks really cool and I’m sure will come in handy one day. They aren’t made like that anymore, so I don’t want to get rid of it.

I have a window to my left that gets the afternoon sun. Great for taking photos.

It’s a very comfortable spot that I’m very happy with. How about you? Where are you comfortable and what does it look like?

Happy creating.

thanks for stopping to chat

