crafty stuff · photos · studio

Hot glue gun

image

This is one awesome glue gun, not like the crappy half-assed “craft” glue guns in some stores, this is it right here. It’s my husband’s, something by Arrow, I think. I don’t remember, I was just in awe of its awesomeness. It heated up quickly, delivered the glue to precisely where I needed it, and stuck fast and furious, it was great. I was done in no time.
I made this:

image

I don’t really have a door wreath for Christmas, and I wanted to make something simple. I found this plain
wooden wreath at the thrift store, and I glued these old tyme-y looking ornaments to it, and VOILA! a fabulous new wreath!

image

Now I need to get me one of those guns for myself.

thanks for stopping to chat

