pensive stuff · photos · quote of the day

Quote of the day

image

I’ve always been a late bloomer.

There, I said it. Now I sound like that low-t commercial. Please, don’t get us confused.

Starting in grade school, through high school, even into middle adulthood, I’ve never seemed to have been able to catch up. I’ve either felt like I was missing something, or life was passing me by (and didn’t give a damn). I’ve felt like I should be doing this thing or that thing, and why was this thing not part of my life? Why does it keep ignoring me?

Well, I’ve never been able to answer that, I only know that if I’ve waited long enough, these things will come back around to me, or I’ll discover that these things weren’t that important anyway.

I know that I’ll get to where I need to be, I hope you do too.

2 thoughts on “Quote of the day

thanks for stopping to chat

