jewelry

Inspiring New Years Eve quotes

Ok, I know it’s not Friday, but I found this quote, and many other inspiring ones, here. I thought it would be a good way to start the new year.

This year I plan on pushing myself a little, setting more goals, even small ones, per month and seeing what I can achieve. One of them is to read one book a month. I’ve just started The Last Van Gogh. I’ve also got a list of household projects that I want to complete before March, when it starts to get really hot. If I get finished with the household stuff, I’ll be quite proud of myself. These aren’t difficult things, just time consuming, and sometimes tedious.

We have no big plans for the evening, just drinking some cheap, sparkling wine and falling asleep on the couch by 10p. Puppies and kittens too. Yep, that’s how we roll.

I’m pretty excited about this new year.
I hope you have a safe and enjoyable new year.

thanks for stopping to chat

