beloved · crafty stuff · jewelry · pensive stuff · photos · quote of the day · studio

Quote of the day

image

This might sound like Oscar is saying ‘be nosy in everyone’s business’, but I don’t see it that way. To me it says I need to know about this person, and this person, to understand them and know if that is something I am like, or would like to become, if it fits me and my personality, and if not, then I am the wiser.

I’m knowing a lot lately about my beloved; his habits, quirks, idiosyncrasies, what it all means and how to put it all together for a liveable life. It’s baby steps now, but at least it is steps in the right direction.

image

Speaking of the right direction, I have been busy with some new work that I hope to finish up this weekend. I’m looking for a sealant for copper to keep the color and patina, but I have not been very successful. Any ideas?

thanks for stopping to chat

