Buddha · Monday Motivation · pensive stuff

Monday motivation

image
A neat, clean, tidy, simple drawer

I know it may not look like much, but it’s very powerful to me. This simple, clean, clutter free drawer gave me such peace this morning. I have just my essentials, and that’s all I need. It is such a peaceful feeling, isn’t it? To have just what you need? And not be overwhelmed by silly, extraneous things?

I was cleaning out my closet some time ago to give some clothes to a friend.

Geez, I had so many clothes!

And she says to me, “you sure you won’t miss this?” I said, “I have just what I need.” and I haven’t looked back.

Here’s to a peaceful day.

thanks for stopping to chat

