crafty stuff · jewelry · photos · studio

Ear wires

So yesterday was my birthday.

I stayed home from work. Yep, I took the day off.

I haven’t worked on my birthday in years.

I took puppies to the park

image
Lola; cute, pretty little girl

I went to yoga class

image
Moses in cat savasana

And I made a bunch of new ear wires

image

These are smaller than my regular ear wires:

image
Large ear wires

I test drove another pair with smaller ear wires the other day:

image
Small ear wires with my FAB-O new scarf from world market (LOVE that store)

Can you tell the difference? It may be hard to do in photos. The top photo has much larger ear wires that make the earrings more swingy

Yes, that is a word

The bottom photo has smaller ear wires. Not as swingy, these wires really hug the ear lobes. Neither ear wire is better than the other, in my view, just a personal preference.

I think I’ll use the smaller ear wires on larger earrings, and the large ear wires on the smaller earrings. Large earrings are already swingy, and I don’t want the ear wires to take away from the beauty of the earring. Small earrings can use extra swing, adding more character.

Do you have a preference?

2 thoughts on “Ear wires

thanks for stopping to chat

