crafty stuff · jewelry · photos · studio

Test driving

image
Takin' 'em for a test drive

I always test drive new gear once I’ve made something. These I completed over the weekend. The plain copper rings are cool, but the beads give it a more girly feel to ’em. I soaked them in a patina, then brushed them to bring out some highlights. The ear wires are hand made too. I really like the large ear wires, but I’m thinking of making smaller ones from now on. What do you think?

I also used the pixlr – omatic photo app to make other versions of this photo:

image
Don't look at all the gray hair
image
See? No gray hair here!

image

I am in love with that photo editing app. Not only does it take out gray hair, it can totally color my hair. Most awesome.

thanks for stopping to chat

